home news band releases press lyrics melange photos links1 forum tour credits contact
The Primal Scream is
Bobby Gillespie (Singer)
Andrew Innes (Guitar)
Simone Marie Butler (Bass)
Martin Duffy (Keyboards)
Darrin Mooney (Drums)
Denise Johnson (Vocal)
Robert "Throb" Young (Guitar)
Gary "Mani" Mounfield (Bass)
Barrie Cadogan (Guitar)

These 2 articles hosted here on Webadelica give a very nice history of the band.

Record Collector
Uncut article (Webadelica Exclusive)

Press releases
Give Out...
Give Out... 2
Vanishing Point
A Primal Biography at Rough Guide

Books about the Scream

Higher than the Sun Book
Primal Scream - an Illustrated Biography
Primal Scream - Point of no return
The Scream: The Music, Myths and Misbehaviour of Primal Scream
Out of the Void - The Story of Primal Scream

Other Related books
Alan McGee anf the Story of Creation
The Creation Records Story
Needs Must


back to top